The Parents Council meets once a month to discuss various matters relating to the provision of services for their children at Gaelcholáiste Luimnigh.

Currently, Mr. Denis Herlihy is Chairperson of the Parents Council.  Monica Uhleman is Deputy Chairperson and Joy Corbett is the Treasurer.

An election is held at each AGM of the Council to elect new representatives to the Council for the ensuing academic year. We are very fortunate to have a very vibrant, committed, honest and hard-working Council of parents in our community. The Council affords parents and guardians with the opportunity to influence, in a very meaningful way, the effective operation of the school in the interests of pupils attending.

The Parents Council organise various social events during the year and also facilitate guest speakers on a range of topical issues of concern and interests to parents.

You can read the Parents Council Constitution by clicking on the link to the file at the end of this page.

Information regarding the activities organised by the Parents Council can be found on the official Facebook page of the Council. Click Here.

The Gaelcholáiste Luimnigh Parents Council Twitter Address is @GCLParents –

Parents Council 2016/2017

Year Group Parent Representative Roles & Responsibilities Email Phone
6 Barbara Farrell  
Annette Moloney  
Denis Herlihy  
5 Íde Quinn idecarmodyquinn@ymail  
Dirk de Klein  
Anne O’Brien  
4 Conor McLoughlin  
Tracy Healy  
Audrey Murray  
3 Monica Uhlemann  
Mairéad Guckian  
2 Áine Nic Giolla Coda  
Deborah O Sullivan  
Catherine Caball  
1 Paul Nestor  
Stephanie Fitzgerald  
Sheena Kinsella  
Ann O’Tiarnaigh  
Foireann / Staff Donncha Ó Treasaigh Staff Liaison
Denis Herlihy Chairperson of Council
Monica Uhlemann Deputy Chairperson
Tracey Healy Treasurer
Paul Nestor Deputy Treasurer
Audrey Murray Secretary
Dirk de Klein PRO & Social Media Coordinator
Fundraising Committee Barbara
Board of Management Representatives Denis Herlihy
Monica Uhlemann

C.G.B. Chomhairle na dTuismitheoirí 2016

A.G.M. of the Parents’ Council 2016

Dé Máirt, 25 Deireadh Fómhair 2016 / Tuesday, 25 October 2016 ag 7.30 i.n./p.m.

Is ócáid thábhachtach í seo a chuirfidh ar chumas tuismitheoirí suim a léiriú chun a bheith páirteach sa chomhairle nua a bheidh ag feidhmiú ón Samhain 2016 ar aghaidh. 

Cuirfidh Comhairle na dTuismitheoirí Tuairisc Bhliantúil na Bliana 2015 i láthair ar an oíche.    cóip do Bhunreacht Chomhairle na dTuismitheoirí iniata chomh maith. 

Má theastaíonn uait a bheith páirteach leis an gComhairle Tuismitheoirí den scoth seo, ní ghá ach ríomhphost a sheoladh chuig an bPríomhoide – ag léiriú go bhfuil suim agat ann.

An Scoile Nua – An t-Eolas is deireanaí

Beidh an Príomhoide, Donncha Ó Treasaigh ag cur in iúl do thuismitheoirí faoin scoil nua ar an oíche.

This is an important occasion for parents where nominations will be accepted for the formation of a new Parents’ Council which will operate from November 2016.

The Parents Council will present the Annual Report 2015. A copy of the Parents Council Constitution is attached.

If you are interested in being part of this excellent Parents Council, please email Donncha O’Treasaigh, school principal –

New School – Update

College Principal, Donncha Ó Treasaigh will update parents on the latest developments regarding the new school.  It is hoped, that details about the Design Team will be available for the night.

Parents Council 2014/2015

Year Group Parent Representative Roles & Responsibilities Email
6 Audrey Murray Grad & Debs Contact
Yvonne Lane Grad & Debs Contact
5 Caroline O’ Reilly Fundraising
Brian Thompson
4 Conor Mc Loughlin
Annette Moloney
3 Íde Quinn Secretary
Joy Corbett Treasurer
2 Caroline O’ Neill Social Media Coordinator
Martina McBrearty
Pat Burke
1 Monica Uhlemann
Blair McClure
Board of Management Representatives Denis Herlihy Chairperson
Monica Uhlemann Deputy Chairperson
Chairperson of Fund-Raising Committee Sheila Hickey Fundraising Coordinator
Foireann / Staff Croídhe Ní Ghloinn Staff Liaison
Co-Opted Anne O’ Brien
Austin Quinn Fundraising
Mary Butler
Tracy Healy
Christopher Exton
Martina McBrearty Fundraising

Parents Council Members 2013 / 2014

Year Group Parent Representative
6 Monica Uhlemann
Sheila Hickey
5 Conor Mc Loughlin
Denis Herlihy
4 Yvonne Bogdanovic
Mary Butler
3 Jill Pearson
Emily Kearns
2 Majella O’Neill
Christopher Exton
Joy King-Corbett
Board of Management Representatives Tom O’Connor
Sinead Nolan
Chairperson of Fund-Raising Committee
Foireann / Staff Donncha Ó Treasaigh

Parents Council Members 2012/2013

Year Group Parent Representative
6 Anne Gaffney
Deborah O’ Sullivan
5 Monica Uhlemann
Sheila Hickey
4 Conor Mc Loughlin
Denis Herlihy
3 Yvonne Bogdanovic
Mary Butler
2 Jill Pearson
Emily Kearns
1 Majella O’Neill
Christopher Exton
Joy King-Corbett
Board of Management Representatives Tom O’Connor
Sinead Nolan
Chairperson of Fund-Raising Committee Sheila Hickey
Foireann / Staff Croídhe Ní Ghloinn

Comhairle na dTuismitheoirí 2010 / 2011

Comhairle na dTuismitheoirí 2009/2010

Year Group Parent Representative
4 Deborah O’ Sullivan
Jim Halpin
Cindy Hanrahan
Seán Willis
3 Lulu Sheehan
Tom O’ Connor
Ann Gaffney
Sheila Hickey
2 Sinead Nolan
Sarah Phillips
Ann Rowlands
Catherine Galligan
1 Jill Pearson
Leo van Dam
Audrey Murray
Breifni Ní Chárthaigh
Foireann Croídhe Ní Ghloinn
Role Name
Chairperson Tom O’Connor
Deputy Chairperson Sinéad Nolan
Secretary Audrey Murray
Treasurer Lulu Sheahan
Vice Treasurer Cindy Hanrahan
Board of Management Sinéad Nolan & Tom O’Connor
PRO Deborah
Breifní(Gaeilge PRO)
Fundraising Committee Sheila-Anne-Croídhe-Catherine

Comhairle na dTuismitheoirí 2008 / 2009

Comhairle na dTuismitheoirí 2007-2008


Parent Position Email
Mr. Pat Carroll

Mr. Seán Willis

Deputy Chairperson

Mrs. Anne Broderick

Mrs. Miriam Meaney

Mr. Rob Kerbey

Fundraising Committee

Mrs. Jennifer Mitchell

Board of Management
Mr. Seán Willis


Mrs. Caron Tierney

Mr. Peter McLoughlin

Fundraising Committee
Mrs. Cindy Hanrahan

Fundraising Committee
Mrs. Lulu Sheehan


Mr. Gerry Nugent

Fundraising Committee

Mrs. Deirdre Gough

Fundraising Committee

Comhairle na dTuismitheoirí 2006/2007


Bunreacht Chomhairle na dTuismitheoiríBrúigh anseoParents’ Council Constitution