Treoir

Fáilte chuig an Rannóg Treor GCLuimnigh
Welcome to the Guidance Section of GCLuimnigh

Fáilte go dtí an Rannóg Treoir & Comhairleoireachta ar ár láithreán gréasáin.
Welcome to the Guidance & Counselling Department on our website. Guidance and Counselling is a highly valued serivce to pupils in Gaelcholáiste Luimnigh and the College has ensured that the service can continue to be available for pupils.


Forbairtí is Deireanaí / Latest News

Teagmhálaithe Úsáideacha
Downloads & Links

Cur i Láthair do Thuismitheoirí Bliain 6 – Dé Luain, 7 Samhain 2016



Bonus Marks for Irish

At the Certificate Examinations candidates shall, except where otherwise directed, have the option of answering either in Irish or in English, except in the case of the subjects Irish and English and questions in other language subjects where the use of the target language is specified. Candidates will be supplied with Irish or English versions of the examination papers as indicated on their entry forms.A candidate who answers in Irish at the written examination in the various subjects as set out below may be given bonus marks in addition to the marks gained in the subject.Bonus marks at the rate of 10 per cent of the marks obtained will be given to a candidate who obtains less than 75 per cent of the total marks in the case of the following subjects:- Latin, Greek, Classical Studies, Hebrew Studies, History, Geography, Physics, Chemistry, Physics and Chemistry, Biology, Science, Business, Economics, Economic History, Agricultural Science, Agricultural Economics, Home Economics, Music, Business Studies, History and Appreciation of Art, Civic, Social and Political Education, Religious Education, Arabic, LCVP Link Modules – written component only.

Bonus marks at the rate of 5 per cent will be given to a candidate who obtains less than 75 per cent of the total marks in the case of the following subjects:- French, German, Italian, Spanish, Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, Accounting, Engineering, Construction Studies, Materials Technology (Wood), Metalwork, Junior Certificate Technology, Leaving Certificate Technology, Typewriting, Russian and Japanese.

Bonus marks at the rate of 3 per cent will be given to a candidate who obtains less than 75 per cent of the total marks in the case of the subject Art, Craft, Design (Junior Certificate).

Above 75 per cent the bonus will be subjected to a uniform reduction until the candidate who scores 100 per cent gets no bonus.

No bonus will be given in the case of the following subjects:- Technical Graphics, Design and Communication Graphics, Leaving Certificate Art (other than History and Appreciation of Art).

For the purpose of the award of bonus marks, Mathematics, Paper I and Paper II, will be treated as separate subjects.

Candidates who answer partly in Irish and partly in English will receive no bonus marks.


All-Ireland Scholarships – JP McManus Scholarships – Information

Tá an “ Disability Access Route to Education” Doiciméid ar fáil anseo.

Tá an “Higher Education Access Route to Education” Doiciméid ar fáilanseo.


Nascanna Eile


Ollscoileanna

University of Limerick, Limerick www.ul.ie
University College Cork, Cork www.ucc.ie
National University of Ireland, Galway www.nuigalway.ie
University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4 www.ucd.ie
National University of Ireland, Maynooth www.nuim.ie
Trinity College, Dublin www.tcd.ie
Dublin City University www.dcu.ie

Ollscoil Náisiúnta na hÉireann Coláistí Aitheanta

Shannon College of Hotel Management www.shannoncollege.com
Institute of Public Administration www.ipa.ie
Milltown Institute of Theology & Philosophy www.milltown-institute.ie
National College of Art and Design www.ncad.ie
Royal College of Surgeons Ireland www.rcsi.ie

Institiúidí Teicneolaíochta

Athlone Institute of Technology www.ait.ie
Cork Institute of Technology www.cit.ie
Dublin Institute of Technology www.dit.ie
Dundalk Institute of Technology www.dkit.ie
Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology www.iadt.ie
Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology www.gmit.ie
Institute of Technology, Blanchardstown www.itb.ie
Institute of Technology, Carlow www.itcarlow.ie
Institute of Technology, Sligo www.itsligo.ie
Institute of Technology, Tallaght www.it-tallaght.ie
Institute of Technology, Tralee www.ittralee.ie
Letterkenny Institute of Technology www.lyit.ie
Limerick Institute of Technology www.lit.ie
Waterford Institute of Technology www.wit.ie

Coláistí Oideachais

The Church of Ireland College of Education www.cice.ie
Froebel College of Education www.froebel.ie
Coláiste Mhuire, Marino Institute of Education www.mie.ie
St. Angela’s College www.stacs.edu.ie
St. Patrick’s College of Education www.spd.dcu.ie
Mary Immaculate College www.mic.ul.ie
Mater Dei Institute www.materdei.ie

Stát-Ríomhchuidithe Institiúidí Eile

National College of Ireland www.ncirl.ie
All Hallows College www.allhallows.ie
Garda College www.garda.ie
Military College www.military.ie
Tipperary Institute www.tippinst.ie
Pontifical University of Maynooth www.maynoothcollege.ie
St Patrick’s, Carlow College www.carlowcollege.ie
Royal Irish Academy of Music www.riam.ie

Institiúidí eile

Honorable Society of Kings Inn www.kingsinns.ie
Law Society of Ireland www.lawsociety.ie

Institiúidí eile, roinnt, chláir ar a laghad, atá baint acu ag an Oiliúna Chomhairle na nDámhachtainí Ardoideachais agus atá liostaithe thíos.

Academy of Medical Laboratory Science www.amls.ie
American College Dublin www.amcd.ie
Burren College of Art www.burrencollege.ie
Development Studies Centre, Kimmage www.dsckim.ie
Dorset College www.dorset-college.ie
Dublin Business School www.dbs.edu
Failte Ireland www.failteireland.ie
FISC Ireland Ltd. www.fiscireland.ie
Grafton College of Management Sciences, 7 Gardiner Row, Dublin 1 www.graftoncollege.ie
Griffith College Dublin www.gcd.ie
Hibernia College www.hiberniacollege.net
H.S.I. Limerick Business School www.hsi.ie
ICD Business School, BPP House, 5 Lad Lane, Dublin 2 www.icd.ie
Institute of Business and Technology, Swords www.ibat.ie
Irish Academy of Public Relations www.irishacademy.com
Irish Management Institute www.imi.ie
Leinster Academy, Leinster Rugby IRFU www.leinsterrugby.ie
Munster Academy, Munster Rugby IRFU www.munsterrugby.ie
National Counselling Institute of Ireland www.ncii.ie
New Media Technology College www.nmtc.ie
Newpark Music Centre www.newparkmusic.com
Portobello College Dublin www.portobello.ie
St. Nicholas Montessori College Ireland www.snmci.ie
St. Patrick’s College www.stpats.ie
The Open Training College www.opentrainingcollege.com
Thomas Crosbie Holdings Ltd www.tch.ie